Paddlesurf dreams

Ever since moving to Florida I realized the waves are just not the same, as Hawaii. Not only are there rip current warnings along the beach and it’s like a holiday when there’s decent surf. I get bored watching my fiance try to paddle though panhandle surf. So, it’ll be a real treat when I head back home and fell the cool white water wash beneath my bored. That’s right, white wash. I’m no pro when it comes to paddleboarding. You can call me a wimp, but the fun has to be just the same as the killuh rippin the big waves outshore. =P
White Plains Dawn Patrol
Now, I haven’t literally dreamt about paddlesurfing, but I’ve been itching for an island cool-off. Florida’s heat is keeping me inside with the a/c. Once I take a step outside I’m in deep moisture and maybe my breathing gets a little heavier. Running in that is a real challenge for me, which is why I sorta cut out the running and started practicing yoga. I’m hoping to see results in my balance on the board. Seems that I’ll be waiting for a trip back to the rock. For now, I’ll be finding new Florida adventures. And I’ll continue my graphic design dreams.

WikkedSalt-design
I recently designed this logo and I thought “wow, this is pretty cool, can’t believe I did that.” Unfortunately it was eliminated from the “contest.” Looks like it’s back to the drawing board for this one. At least I’m practicing and building my portfolio. Thumbs up!

Leave a Reply

