Design for the client, but be you

You know, I never realized how much I have to step out from my taste in order to give clients what they want. Or maybe I’m just not choosing the right clients to deigns for. I feel like it could be like acting where you take that character and make it yourself. Like, Forrest Gump became Tom Hanks. =P I got that from Desperate Housewives Orange County.
A common description clients use are fun, professional, and memorable. I’ll admit that the logos they choose do encompass that. My designs are too much of myself. What sucks is I think they’re really cool. Cool to me. Not cool to clients. Now, how do I get on that level? Looks like it’s another journey. Practice, practice, practice.

Leave a Reply

